CORI ALLEGRI

projets-artistiques

Concert

Here, it's all about spirituality, a sense of space and affinities. Over the centuries, the ensemble headed by Léo Warynski unearths kinship, emphasizes family tunes, in a long line of composers touched by grace. Marc-Antoine Charpentier - who was able to observe during a trip to Italy what in Venice was called the “cori spezzati”: the dialogue of vocal groups installed on either side of a church - delivers a sumptuous Salve Regina with three choirs. But the centerpiece of this new program is signed Orazio Benevolo, an unknown musician, chapel master at the Vatican from 1646 to 1672. Thanks to the conductor and musicologist Louis Castelain, who patiently copied the score in a Roman library, Les Métaboles chantent for the first time since the 17th century this four-choir Mass by the Italian composer. A novel, in a way, which parallels the one written by the very young Lithuanian composer Juta Pranulyte. Beyond eras, beyond styles, musicians speak to each other.

Coproduction Les Métaboles - Fondation Royaumont with the support of La Fondation Bettencourt-Schueller

CORI ALLEGRI, L'ART DES CHŒURS SPATIALISÉS


Gregori Allegri - Miserere
Marc-Antoine Charpentier - Salve Regina
Orazio Benevolo, Messe à quatre chœurs (score by Louis Castelain)
Juta Pranulyte, Love


Les Métaboles (16 singers)
viola da gamba, contrabasse, organ

Léo Warynski, direction


Listen to the concert on France Musique here

2023

June

Wednesday, June 28 2023 - 8:00 pmCori AllegriFlanneries musicales de Reims - Cathédrale de Reims

During a trip to Italy, Marc-Antoine Charpentier observed what in Venice was called the "cori spezzati": the dialogue of vocal groups installed on either side of a church. In this program he works alongside Gregori Allegri and Lithuanian composer Juta Pranulyte. But the centerpiece of this new program is signed Orazio Benevolo, a little-known musician, chapel master at the Vatican from 1646 to 1672. Thanks to the conductor and musicologist Louis Castelain, who patiently copied the score in a Roman library, the Metaboles sing for the first time since the 17th century this four-choir Mass by the Italian composer.

2022

August

Friday, August 26 2022 - 4:00 pmCori AllegriFestival de Sablé - Sablé-sur-Sarthe

During a trip to Italy, Marc-Antoine Charpentier observed what in Venice was called the "cori spezzati": the dialogue of vocal groups installed on either side of a church. In this program he works alongside Gregori Allegri and Lithuanian composer Juta Pranulyte. But the centerpiece of this new program is signed Orazio Benevolo, a little-known musician, chapel master at the Vatican from 1646 to 1672. Thanks to the conductor and musicologist Louis Castelain, who patiently copied the score in a Roman library, the Metaboles sing for the first time since the 17th century this four-choir Mass by the Italian composer.

Reservation here

Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 8:30 pmCori AllegriLes musicales de Normandie

During a trip to Italy, Marc-Antoine Charpentier observed what in Venice was called the "cori spezzati": the dialogue of vocal groups installed on either side of a church. In this program he works alongside Gregori Allegri and Lithuanian composer Juta Pranulyte. But the centerpiece of this new program is signed Orazio Benevolo, a little-known musician, chapel master at the Vatican from 1646 to 1672. Thanks to the conductor and musicologist Louis Castelain, who patiently copied the score in a Roman library, the Metaboles sing for the first time since the 17th century this four-choir Mass by the Italian composer.

Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 9:00 pmCori AllegriFestival de musique sacrée de Saint-Malo

During a trip to Italy, Marc-Antoine Charpentier observed what in Venice was called the "cori spezzati": the dialogue of vocal groups installed on either side of a church. In this program he works alongside Gregori Allegri and Lithuanian composer Juta Pranulyte. But the centerpiece of this new program is signed Orazio Benevolo, a little-known musician, chapel master at the Vatican from 1646 to 1672. Thanks to the conductor and musicologist Louis Castelain, who patiently copied the score in a Roman library, the Metaboles sing for the first time since the 17th century this four-choir Mass by the Italian composer.

2020

October

Sunday, october 25, 2020 - 3:30 pmCori Spezzati, l'art des chœurs spatialisésAbbaye de Royaumont - Asnières-sur-Oise

Through the centuries, Léo Warynski unearths relatives, emphasizes family tunes, in a long line of composers touched by grace. Rameau, offers an address to heaven, a five-part motet rarely given because cleverly concealed in his Treaty of Harmony. Marc-Antoine Charpentier - who was able to observe during a trip to Italy what in Venice was called the "cori spezzati": the dialogue of vocal groups installed on either side of a church - delivers a sumptuous Salve Regina with three choirs. But the centerpiece of this new program is signed Orazio Benevolo, a little-known musician, chapel master at the Vatican from 1646 to 1672. Thanks to the conductor and musicologist Louis Castelain, who patiently copied the score in a Roman library, the Metaboles sing for the first time since the 17th century this four-choir Mass by the Italian composer. A novel, in a way, which parallels the one written by the very young Lithuanian composer Juta Pranulyte.

Information and reservation on Royaumont website

CORI ALLEGRI

projets-artistiques

Concert

Ici, tout n’est que spiritualité, sens de l’espace et affinités. À travers les siècles, l’ensemble que dirige Léo Warynski exhume des parentés, souligne des airs de famille, dans une longue lignée de compositeurs touchés par la grâce. Marc-Antoine Charpentier – qui a pu observer lors d’un voyage en Italie ce qu’à Venise on appelait le « cori spezzati » : le dialogue d’ensembles vocaux installés de part et d’autre d’une église – livre un somptueux Salve Regina à trois chœurs. Mais la pièce maîtresse de ce nouveau programme est signée Orazio Benevolo, un musicien méconnu, maître de chapelle au Vatican de 1646 à 1672. Grâce au chef et musicologue Louis Castelain, qui en a patiemment recopié la partition dans une bibliothèque romaine, Les Métaboles chantent pour la première fois depuis le XVIIe siècle cette Messe à quatre chœurs du compositeur italien. Un inédit, en quelque sorte, qui voisine avec celui qu'a écrit la très jeune compositrice lituanienne Juta Pranulyte. Par-delà les époques, par-delà les styles, des musiciens se parlent.

Coproduction Les Métaboles - Fondation Royaumont avec le soutien de la Fondation Bettencourt-Schueller

CORI ALLEGRI, L'ART DES CHŒURS SPATIALISÉS


Gregori Allegri - Miserere
Marc-Antoine Charpentier Salve Regina
Orazio Benevolo Messe à quatre chœurs (partition par Louis Castelain)
Juta Pranulyte - Love


Les Métaboles (16 chanteurs)
Viole de gambe, contrebasse, orgue

Léo Warynski, direction


Écouter le concert sur France Musique ici 

2022

août

Vendredi 26 août 2022 - 16hCori AllegriFestival de Sablé - Sablé-sur-Sarthe

Marc-Antoine Charpentier a pu observer lors d’un voyage en Italie ce qu’à Venise on appelait le « cori spezzati » : le dialogue d’ensembles vocaux installés de part et d’autre d’une église. Dans ce programme il côtoie Gregori Allegri et la compositrice lituanienne Juta Pranulyte. Mais la pièce maîtresse de ce nouveau programme est signée Orazio Benevolo, un musicien méconnu, maître de chapelle au Vatican de 1646 à 1672. Grâce au chef et musicologue Louis Castelain, qui en a patiemment recopié la partition dans une bibliothèque romaine, les Métaboles chantent pour la première fois depuis le XVIIe siècle cette Messe à quatre chœurs du compositeur italien.

Réservations ici 

Jeudi 25 août 2022 - 20h30Cori AllegriLes musicales de Normandie

Marc-Antoine Charpentier a pu observer lors d’un voyage en Italie ce qu’à Venise on appelait le « cori spezzati » : le dialogue d’ensembles vocaux installés de part et d’autre d’une église. Dans ce programme il côtoie Gregori Allegri et la compositrice lituanienne Juta Pranulyte. Mais la pièce maîtresse de ce nouveau programme est signée Orazio Benevolo, un musicien méconnu, maître de chapelle au Vatican de 1646 à 1672. Grâce au chef et musicologue Louis Castelain, qui en a patiemment recopié la partition dans une bibliothèque romaine, les Métaboles chantent pour la première fois depuis le XVIIe siècle cette Messe à quatre chœurs du compositeur italien.

Jeudi 4 août 2022 - 21hCori AllegriFestival de musique sacrée de Saint-Malo

Marc-Antoine Charpentier a pu observer lors d’un voyage en Italie ce qu’à Venise on appelait le « cori spezzati » : le dialogue d’ensembles vocaux installés de part et d’autre d’une église. Dans ce programme il côtoie Gregori Allegri et la compositrice lituanienne Juta Pranulyte. Mais la pièce maîtresse de ce nouveau programme est signée Orazio Benevolo, un musicien méconnu, maître de chapelle au Vatican de 1646 à 1672. Grâce au chef et musicologue Louis Castelain, qui en a patiemment recopié la partition dans une bibliothèque romaine, les Métaboles chantent pour la première fois depuis le XVIIe siècle cette Messe à quatre chœurs du compositeur italien.

2020

octobre

Dimanche 25 octobre 2020 - 15h30Cori Spezzati, l'art des chœurs spatialisésAbbaye de Royaumont - Asnières-sur-Oise

À travers les siècles, Léo Warynski exhume des parentés, souligne des airs de famille, dans une longue lignée de compositeurs touchés par la grâce. Rameau, offre une adresse aux cieux, un motet à cinq voix rarement donné parce que savamment dissimulé dans son Traité d’harmonie. Marc-Antoine Charpentier – qui a pu observer lors d’un voyage en Italie ce qu’à Venise on appelait le « cori spezzati » : le dialogue d’ensembles vocaux installés de part et d’autre d’une église – livre un somptueux Salve Regina à trois chœurs. Mais la pièce maîtresse de ce nouveau programme est signée Orazio Benevolo, un musicien méconnu, maître de chapelle au Vatican de 1646 à 1672. Grâce au chef et musicologue Louis Castelain, qui en a patiemment recopié la partition dans une bibliothèque romaine, les Métaboles chantent pour la première fois depuis le XVIIe siècle cette Messe à quatre chœurs du compositeur italien. Un inédit, en quelque sorte, qui voisine avec celui qu'a écrit la très jeune compositrice lituanienne Juta Pranulyte.

Information et réservation sur le site de Royaumont